Jewellery Making

Simplistic Pearl Design

I have a wedding I need to attend in the summer and for some reason my brain wandered to pearls and silver plated wire. I wanted something really elegant and simple, like pearls simply floating in the air by my ears. This is what I came up with. I hammered the wire flat at the base of the earring to give the pearls a floating effect. They just sit above the flat wire. They are so simple and delicate: I love them. To create a set I added a modern pearl necklace that fastens at the front by threading the end pearl through a silver hoop. I love the way they look like little handcuffs! (fifty shade-elk) A simplistic, dainty and extremely elegant design.

 

Leave a Reply

