Jewellery Making

My First Broach

I attempted my first ever broach this week. Partly because I was curious and partly because I am broke and mother’s day is still looming. This is intended for the mother in-law who likes cats. It’s definitely a cat. (Once it’s on the pin at the back will be hidden) I wanted to put some sparkle into it with topaz-coloured Swarovski crystals for his eyes and red coral beads for his collar. He also has a Swarovski crystal on his collar too: all cats need a little bling!

img_0272
First broach – be kind!
Leave a Reply

