Jewellery Making

A busy week, too much to do!

It has been such a busy week! I just couldn’t get to my blog until today. Why is it that we always put off the things we love until last?

First a catch up on my Facebook vs Etsy observations. So far I have had way more interest and inquires on Facebook. I have had people look and favourite my page on Etsy but I suspect these are due to my Facebook presence. (they followed a link) After the first few weeks, I’m afraid to say, so far Etsy is losing! I Will keep you all updated.

Back to what I have been doing this week. First family, after friends, and then work. When I got through that I had commissions to do. A full set of jewellery was commissioned by a very elegant lady who wanted something unique and sophisticated. Here it is:

Golden Elegance by Dysis Design
A commissioned set for a very elegant lady.

She loved it! It’s made from champagne gold and howlite with a sprinkling of Swarovski crystals and a druzy black quartz thrown in. I look at it and it reminds me of cocktails, the tinkling of glass, golden bubbles quenching my tongue under a sparkling chandelier sat beside marble walls. Awww affluence. Sigh.

Then I wanted to get onto my third labradorite pendant. This one is a slightly bigger leaf-shaped and golden stone. It fitted in with the mood I was in after completing my commission. Gold and sophisticated. I used antique brass plated copper wire and antique copper chain to give the labradorite a vintage look. I love vintage! Here it is:

This pendant is so sophisticated and streamline. I want to keep it…but I can’t, so it’s for sale. I am so proud of myself for actually creating this week. I thought I’d never fit any in. I still have a lot to do, I have a commission for a birthday to do and lots of pearls waiting for me to string. They are sitting there staring at me every time I walked past them, it’s sinister. I really need to string them soon…before they start to string themselves!

7 thoughts on “A busy week, too much to do!”

  1. All those commissioned pieces! That’s great!! I love the elegant set and the equally elegant labradorite pendant!! Your description is spot on! The gems and the chain looked like sparkling champagne!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I know, I think the idea of a unique gift made just for them is very appealing. I would love it! I keep mentioning all the lovely jewellery I have in my shop too though. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your creations are beautiful 🙂
    About Etsy or other market places, patience is needed and you need to make a lot of publicity for your shops for yourself or pay others to do this. We are many in the market places and no one else than us are doing anything for our shops.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

