Jewellery Making

Sunday Pause

I took a pause today from everything else but jewellery. I put all my commissions aside and just enjoyed making. I was playful, I was creative, a bit lazy at times (had a few Netflix moments) but came back and became very inspired by my pearls. I have lots of them ready to string, and some which I wanted to play around with –  creatively speaking. So out came my silver plated copper wire and out came my pearls and out came the pliers, I heart my tools, and creativity commenced. All this creativity birthed a beautiful jewellery set.

Behold the Twisted and Tangled Pearl Set. Born from unrestrained jewellery play.

 

I really love it. Its elegant and vintage and casual all at the same time! It’s so unusual and creative, a true one of a kind piece. I am really glad I decided to take a pause today. It provided me with a free creative space, where I had so much fun and produced something a princess or queen could wear.

This is posted on my Etsy shop and is for sale. If you wish to purchase just click the link.

If you have a spare minute why not visit and favourite and love a few items. All the networking helps!

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/DysisDesign

It’s also on my Facebook page as well.

https://www.facebook.com/DysisDesign/shop

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Now I’m going for a another pause.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Sunday Pause”

  1. So many beautiful pieces on your Etsy! This pearl set is gorgeous! It’s good sometimes to take a step back, take a deep breath, and get a fresh burst of creativity flowing! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the lovely comment. I love pearls too, they are so elegant and shimmer so beautifully. They are classically beautiful, and I always feel glamorous in pearls.

      Like

Leave a Reply

