Chrysoprase Tree of Life by Dysis Design
Jewellery Making

An Avid Desire to Create Wire Wrapped Jewellery.

I arrived back from my Easter holiday and can you guess what the first thing I did was? Wash the clothes? Go shopping for fresh food? See the family? No, I made jewellery. I still did all the other things, but after a few hours of jewellery making. I have become an avid jewellery maker: particularly wire wrapped jewellery. I think I missed it over Easter and needed to create to find my inner peace or zen place. All the items I create provide me with a profound sense of flow, when time becomes still and you feel only the peace of the doing or the movement of one action after another. My creative flow space, I call it.

In my creative flow and inspired by all things growing around me, and a few sights from my Easter break, I created another stunning tree of life. This one is made from bronze coloured copper wire, chrysoprase (the green chips, it’s a form of chalcedony)Β and a single moonstone.

Chrysoprase Tree of Life by Dysis Design
Chrysoprase Tree of Life by Dysis Design

The apple-green colour of the chips give the pendant a lovely spring and natural look. The different shades of the green also give the tree a lovely texture, like the moon is lighting some leaves and not others. this pendant is 4cm by 4cm and on a 22 inch double stranded nylon cord necklace.Β  Being such an avid wire wrapped paid off. It looks fabulous.

Chrysoprase Tree of Life Pendant by Dysis Design
Chrysoprase Tree of Life Pendant by Dysis Design

Visit my Etsy store to purchase. Click here.

 

10 thoughts on “An Avid Desire to Create Wire Wrapped Jewellery.”

    1. Thank you. I used flat nosed pliers to pull the wire tight and round nose pliers to curve the hoop at the top of the pendant. The wrapping was mostly completed by hand. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

