knotted pearl necklace by Dysis Design
Jewellery Making

Tree of Life Perm, Pearls, Competitions and Panic

Tree of Life Perm, Pearls, Competitions and Panic

I am going to start this post by mentioning how fabulous all you guys and gals are. I have been so amazed by all the support I have received. You guys and gals are so fabulous and I really appreciate you all.

This week has had me in a panic, there has been so much to do! However, I did manage to get in some fabulous jewellery making, pearl knotting and a competition. (see my Facebook or Instagram page). I think I managed it all and here are the pictures to prove it.

Tree of Life with a perm by Dysis Design
Tree of Life with a perm by Dysis Design

I created this unique tree of life using one of my magic labradorite stones (number 7), only to have my teenage daughter “ask” for it. She adores it, won’t take it off and is stilling gazing at it all starry-eyed as I type. I have mummy points for this one. But she’s happy and that’s what my jewellery is all about: making others happy. So this one is not for sale but I wanted you all to see it because it reminds me of an perm my mother used to have.

knotted pearl necklace by Dysis Design
knotted pearl necklace by Dysis Design

This week I also branched out and tried a new skill: knotting pearls. Above is my first attempt. It took me a while but it turned out lovely and looks so elegant. Perfect for a wedding or special occasion…or special someone.

100 followers competition by Dysis Design
100 followers competition by Dysis Design

And if that wasn’t enough for this week, I also ran a competition to win a free set of earrings of choice on my Instagram and Facebook page.  A lovely lady called Barbara was the lucky winner and will receive a unique pair of handmade earrings. Well done to everyone else who entered. You support means a lot. The earrings not chosen will be placed in my store for Saturday for anyone to purchase.

Tree of life perms, pearls and competition panic now over. Enjoy the weekend x

 

8 thoughts on “Tree of Life Perm, Pearls, Competitions and Panic”

  1. That pendant is gorgeous Dysis! It apparently has chosen your daughter to be it’s owner! 🙂 I was laughing about the perm comment – my mother too, and I wouldn’t be surprised if there was a photo of me wearing a similar hairdo somewhere in an old photo album! Congratulations to Barbara! And Congratulations to you for surviving and very busy week!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

